Yaar Antha Star 2020 is a highly rated Sensational Singing contest aired by Mediacorp Vasantham featuring Talented Teens and Young Adults. Under the guidance of esteemed artists K S Chithra, Shabir and Muralikrishnan from the Music Industry, 15 young aspiring singers are groomed and trained to become talents of the future.

“Kaathu Yen Pakkam” is a Tamil contemporary folk song with influences and flavours of genres such as EDM and Indian Carnatic composed by Shabir with KS Chitra in the lead featuring the finalists of YAS Meenakshy, Sneha Mahesh, Durgashini and Sathya Selvan.

This song was penned by leading star lyricist Madhan Karky.